Oh my…

I can’t believe that we are are more than halfway through the month – and it’s been 4 weeks since my last post! How did that happen?

Things have been busy here…earlier this month LH went for his follow up hearing test. He did great and passed. I know many kids with dwarfism have ear and hearing issues, so I am thankful that LH is all clear on that. He is still in speech therapy once a week, and he is so much more verbal than he was 6 months ago. I’m still the one who understands him the most, and its definitely not 100% of the time. In speech we have worked on the ‘p’ sound and he was doing pretty well but I do notice he forgets and goes back to dropping the sound. He needs to be reminded to ‘pop his Ps’!

He goes for his check up with ortho tomorrow. At our last appointment, they mentioned X-rays of his neck so I guess that will be tomorrow. I also want to have his head measured – when we saw the pediatrician in November, his head was 52.8cm and I am measuring it at 54cm. I know everyone measures differently, but I still want to bring it up to a doc.

(To those whose blogs I follow…I read your blogs all the time, and want to comment but I do 99% of my computer stuff on the iPad or iPhone and I can’t comment from those devices. I need to spend some time on the desktop…but please know I do read and enjoy your blogs!)

A few photos of LH…(the one where he is pretending to be an airplane he was flying to his cousins house, and the one of him on the bench with his soccer ball – he insisted on a photo with him and his ball and he posed exactly like that).

20130217-223231.jpg

20130217-223248.jpg

20130217-223313.jpg

20130217-223347.jpg

20130217-223401.jpg

20130217-223421.jpg

About noee01

www.twoprincesandaprincess.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh my…

  1. PIHM says:

    He is such a handsome boy! Glad to hear that the hearing is OK and speech is improving!

Leave a Reply

